In the center of His love…

14 Dec

“In the Center of His love”
In the center of his love is where I want to be
Wrapped in security and eternity
When in high times of trouble
I enshroud myself in his love
In all his splendor and divine grace

When u encounter his love
And experience his protection
It is beyond words and beyond
Deep contemplation of comprehension

Hidden in his rock of forever
Included in his peace
In the center of his love is where
I always long to meet

Where I am free
Where I am loved
Where I am deemed
Special and provided
For
This is by far one of the
Greatest love stories
That was ever written or documented

Throughout time and history
All eternity and in time
Yes in the center
Of his love is where
I will remain
In the center of his love is

Where the epitomy of love is found
And discovered
I have found a treasure
I have found my one and only true love

Christ love is and always will be the center of my love

Poem by Crystal Gayle Sims- November 22,2012

 

5 Responses to “In the center of His love…”

  1. glenda December 15, 2012 at 6:36 am #

    very awesome. yes, Christ is the center of my love but i have trouble accepting His love because of all the wrong i have done. i want to come to the conclusion that He loves me still but i just feel like a nobody that no one can love. what’s up with that? beautiful poem, btw.

  2. chozengirl2012 December 15, 2012 at 3:03 pm #

    I understand and know that feeling all too well Glenda. I had struggled with rejection all the way up until now. In my twenties I had this overbearingly fear that I would die unloved but when I turned 30, I had an epiphany with God. He told me that while he died on the cross he took that rejection of mines and yours Isaiah 53:3 and in exchange made us accepted Ephesians 1: 6 that changed my viewpoint totally about me. But I had to believe that, and I do with all of my heart. Is it still sometimes a struggle? Sometimes but I am no where near where I used to be in this subject. What Christ did for us on the cross proved his selfless, perfect love sacrifice, it really don’t get any better then that. It was so powerful that it cost him his life this is the epitomy of love. It’s supernatural and no other love will compare. But I would also say to u it starts with self love, realizing that God love us no matter what we have done, who we are (not the sin)Je 31:3 we are His creation and nothing will change that. I love me and appreciate me first before anybody else can or will that is what we have to do. And it takes faith to believe that we are loved no matter what. Matter of fact… He loved us so strongly that while we were yet sinners He loved us and before we knew Him and were enemies in our own minds towards him Romans 5:10.Romans 5:8, John 3:16, I John 3:1. You will always be loved by God Glenda you are special to Him, He created and made you Glenda Psalms 139:14, even if you have to say it everyday to yourself let to believe it let nothing or no one turn you from His love ever!

    • glenda December 15, 2012 at 9:07 pm #

      yeah, i may have to say it everyday. i hate that i’m so busy trying to control my own life that i don’t take the time to let God do it. He knows so much more than me anyways so why not let Him love me or control my life? crazy, huh?

  3. chozengirl2012 December 16, 2012 at 3:12 am #

    You can always start now!

    • glenda December 21, 2012 at 11:35 pm #

      true

Leave a Reply

