About the news…

17 Dec

Today is another rainy day in Sac! I don’t like rain,snow, or the cold at all but I guess God knows what we need. I am deeply saddened and devastated to the max about the December 14 th shooting in Conneticut I believe ten children were tragically killed by a very disturbed young man. In total he killed twenty including himself. And you ask yourself where does it go wrong with these tormented souls? Well primarily, they took Jesus and prayer out of school and unleashed the devil to run rampant., that’s spiritually speaking. Naturally and mentally speaking these people are sick and they need help, most likely it went wrong in their childhood. I am now speaking from a child’s perspective because I have been a child before. I have taken childhood development classes as well, and I do know that the first five years in a child’s life are the most important and critical, they must have a balanced type of everything, I am not saying that the parent is perfect because nobody is but it is their responsibility how the child is shape be it negative or positive.  Somewhere it went  wrong for this young man his soul is forever lost but there is hope for others tormented like him. I understand what torment is. Throughout my youth I was tormented with depression,insecurity, and suicidal thoughts but Jesus came and found me. He rescued me at the age of nineteen. There is hope for these young people if they would just turn to Jesus, I am sad because I am sure the parents had all this hope for their children and future goals but they are in a better place called heaven.

4 Responses to “About the news…”

  1. glenda December 21, 2012 at 11:28 pm #

    absolutely right. you hit the nail on the head. people need to stop and think. gun control needs to happen and they need to check out who buys guns or if any one in the family have a mental illness. they need to close the black market.

  2. chozengirl2012 December 22, 2012 at 3:49 am #

    Guns aren’t allowed in China. There was a person that attempted to do the same thing in China maybe like right around the same time that this young man did this in Conn but he had a knife. I believe he is going to be exeucuted next month for his actions.

    • glenda December 22, 2012 at 9:49 am #

      wow

  3. chozengirl2012 December 23, 2012 at 1:06 am #

    oh yes! That is what we need!

Leave a Reply

