If you should see me…

18 Nov

If you should see me

when I leave this life

If you should see me

when I gave it my all

nobody there to call

If you should see me

when I fall

remind me that this was my

destiny, the way that I was born

to go,

If you should see me

when I am on the other side

tell me that all is well

Hold me in your arms

tell me you genuinely love me

and care for me

If you should see me

don’t cry for me

but celebrate and do know

and understand that God

had a bigger plan for me

not the one that I encountered

that I was on the earth

know that you were loved somewhere

some time by God and by me.

We will never forget you! 2015 words by Chris-  twitter@ Stonetissue.

One Response to “If you should see me…”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. If you should see me… | www.prettypoet.com - January 14, 2014

    […] COMMENTSLeave a Comment […]

Leave a Reply

